Categories
Acts and The Ministry of Paul the Apostle

Time for another Marathon Bible Study

Ok, so its been just over 6 months since I completed my bible in a year challenge and I think I have sufficiently de-toxed from the strain of that challenge. I am now ready to take a new bible study.

Over the remaining months of the year, I’ll be studying the book of Acts along with the ministry of the Apostle Paul. That means I’ll be inserting all of the Apostle Paul’s letter right where they belong within the book of Acts.

If you have studied the book of Acts before, you will know that the ministry of Paul is divided into 3 missionary journeys. During his journeys he had the privilege of meeting people in parts of Asia and Europe and through his evangelistic efforts, saw many conversions and church plants. These individuals and churches are the addressee of all of his letters. Paul’s letters are very important because they are full of christian doctrine useful to help us understand and live the christian life. I have no doubt it will be a rewarding experience to brood over these letter and more so in context.

The reading Schedule:

Acts Chapter 1:- 15:34 : The early church in Jerusalem and Paul’s first missionary Journey

Acts Chapter 15:35 – 18:22: Paul’s Second Missionary Journey ,  1 and 2 Thessalonians

Acts Chapter 18:23 – 21:17: Paul’s Third Missionary Journey, 1 & 2 Corinthians and Romans

Acts 21:18 – 26:31: Paul’s Arrest  and Trial

Acts 27 – 28:16: Paul’s First Roman Imprisonment, Philippians, Colossians, Philemon, Ephesians, 1 Timothy, Titus

Acts 28:16 – 28:31: Paul’s House Arrest, 2 Timothy

I think that qualifies as a pretty exciting line up. So, if you are up for it, join me and let’s study God’s word together.

By toeying

Inspirational speaker and writer.

Leave a comment